Gabrielle Fialkoff Chairs De Blasio Inauguration Committee


Mayor Elect De Blasio

[New York City]

Mayor-Elect Bill de Blasio today announced the members of his Inaugural Committee, pledging the celebrations would embrace New Yorkers from all five boroughs, every community and every walk of life.

De Blasio named Gabrielle Fialkoff as Chair of the Inauguration. An experienced team of leaders and community voices from across the five boroughs will support her.

“This was a victory built from the grassroots, and our Inauguration will be held in that same spirit – an Inauguration for all New Yorkers. For us, it’s not just about bringing people to City Hall. It’s about ensuring City Hall is open to all the people of New York,” said Mayor-Elect Bill de Blasio.

“This will be a celebration that represents all of New York,” said Inaugural Chair Gabrielle Fialkoff. “This will be a time to bring the city together as this administration prepares to deliver the change New Yorkers expect at City Hall.”

Further details about the inauguration will be announced in the days ahead.


Gabrielle Fialkoff, Chair of the Inauguration

Eugenia Acuna, Former Director, Adolescent Reproductive Health Programs, Consultant at NYC Department of Health and Mental Hygiene
Yvette Aguirre, Retired Principal, P.S. 24 Marisol Alcantara, District Leader Jordan Barowitz, Director of External Affairs, The Durst Organization
Harry Belafonte, Activist and Performer Barry Berke, Partner, Kramer, Levin, Naftalis & Frankel LLP Rodneyse Bichotte, State Committeewoman; District Leader, Assembly District 42 Fernando Bohorquez Jr., Partner, Baker & Hostetler LLP Mili Bonilla, Parent Activist Steve Buscemi, Actor Lillie Cariño Higgins, Political Action Fund Director, 1199 SEIU Raysa Castillo, Attorney, Castillo & Associates, P.C. Eddie Chiu, Advisor, Lin Sing Association
Dr. Una S.T. Clarke, Progressive Democrats Political Association; Former New York City Council Member Alan Cumming, Actor Sonia A.M. Daly, Former Chief of Staff, State Senator Kevin Parker Matthew W. Daus, Partner, Windels Marx Lane & Mittendorf Fidel Del Valle, Transportation Consultant; President, Catholic Charities Neighborhood Services Rabbi Heshie Dembitzer, Bobover Yeshiva B’nai Zion Janet Dewart Bell, Retired
Junot Diaz, Author Jay Eisenhofer, Founder, Grant & Eisenhofer P.A.

Bishop Orlando Findlayter, Senior Pastor, New Hope Christian Fellowship; Chairman, Churches United to Save and Heal Marian Fontana, Board Member, Lower Manhattan Development Corporation, Families Advisory Council Charlene Gayle, Owner, The Macon Realty Monsignor Jamie J. Gigantiello, Vicar for Development, Diocese of Brooklyn Lewis Goldstein, Vice Chair, Bronx Democratic County Committee; 504 Democratic Club; Stonewall Democrats Arun Govil, President, Ducon Technologies Inc. Nick Gravante Jr., Partner, Boies, Schiller & Flexner LLP Beth Green, Attorney
Sarah Currie-Halpern, President, SAC Marketing

Bishop Sylveta Hamilton-Gonzales, Founder and Principal, M.A.C.A.D.E.M.Y. Fred Heller, Partner, Team Systems H. Dale Hemmerdinger, President, ATCO Group Louis Hernandez, Former President, NYPD Hispanic Society Matthew Hiltzik, Founder, Hiltzik Strategies Lorna Brett Howard, Philanthropist Jay Jacobs, Chairman, Nassau County Democratic Committee Joni Kletter, Associate, Kletter, Meyer, Suozzi, English & Klein P.C.
Father Alex Karloutsos, Assistant to the Archbishop for Public Affairs, Greek Orthodox Archdiocese of America Eric Kumar, Co-Chair, South Asians for de Blasio; President and Partner, American Factoring Group, Inc. Imam Khlalid Latif, Executive Director and University Chaplain, Islamic Center, New York University Bishop Doctor Annette Lazarus-Rose, Senior Pastor, Bethesda Healing Center Yitzchok “Isaac” Leshinsky, CEO, Housing Bridge

Gary Mayerson, Partner, Mayerson & Associates Morris Missry, Partner, Wachtel Missry LLP Rud Morales, Primary One, Inc. Mike Muse, CEO, Muse Recordings Sarah Jessica Parker, Actress Don Peebles, Owner, Peebles Corporation Ronald Perelman, Chairman and CEO, MacAndrews & Forbes
Rosie Perez, Actress Mark Peters, Partner, Edwards Wildman Suzanne Peters, Director of Operations, WD Wick Investment Yuri Radzievsky, CEO, globalWORKS Diane Ravitch, Former U.S. Assistant Secretary of Education Jona Rechnitz, JSR Capital LLC Jeremy Reichberg, JR Consulting Bill Samuels, Effective New York Susan Sarandon, Actress Michael Schlein, CEO, Accion Michael Schrieber, Vice President of Strategic Planning, Cassena Care Alan Sclar, Partner, Sclar Adler LLP  Rajiv Sharma, Owner, Pranna Grace Shu, Chair, Asian American Voters Coalition Russell Simmons, Rush Communications Steven M. Sinacori, Partner, Akerman LLP Harendra “H” Singh, Owner, Singh Group Marianne Spraggins, Managing Director, Bond Factor Estela Vasquez, Executive Vice President, Health System 6, 1199SEIU United Healthcare Workers East Ocynthia Williams, Parent Leader and Organizer, NYC Coalition for Educational Justice Steven Witkoff, Owner, The Witkoff Group

Gabrielle Fialkoff served as the Finance Chair for Bill de Blasio’s successful campaigns for Mayor of New York City and Public Advocate of New York City. Since 2002, Fialkoff has served as President and Chief Operating Officer of Haskell Jewels, LLC, a leading designer, marketer and distributor of costume jewelry and watches.

Prior to joining Haskell Jewels, Fialkoff was a top aide to numerous Democratic officials, including serving as Finance Director for Hillary Rodham Clinton’s historic Senate race in 2000. Fialkoff was also active in the Clinton/Gore campaigns of 1992 and 1996. Fialkoff is involved in several charitable organizations, including the Advisory Council of the Adaptive Sports Center, which serves the disabled through challenging outdoor experiences. She holds a degree in History and Political Science from Colgate University and resides in New York City with her family.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *